Week 10 + Zone Conference + Happy Mother’s Day/Birthday to Mommy!!!

May 12, 2014

Holaaaaaaaaa!!!!

It was so awesome talking to and seeing you guys on Saturday. That made my day and I’m so happy everyone is doing well. As you all know, I had my zone conference on Friday and it was awesome, as usual. I took so many notes and learned a ton from Presidente. Some of my favorite quotes are:
‘You can never have enough humility’
‘Without humility, you will never progress’
‘Why do we talk to the mind when it’s our spirit that needs to be converted?’
‘Those who are CONVINCED are the ones who go inactive; those who are CONVERTED are the ones who remain faithful’.
‘We are all the ‘previous missionaries’ so make sure the reputation you leave behind is one you won’t regret’
The stake president was also there during our zone conference and something he shared with us that I really liked was, that when we take notes, we should separate them. One side for what we hear or learn, and the other for what the Spirit reveals to you. I thought that was really cool and ever since I changed my way of taking notes, I’ve learned so much more.
Anyway, there really isn’t much else for me to say. I already told you all that Presidente gave us permission to watch the World Cup, which all of the elders were super excited about. And yeah. Our investigators are pretty much the same – during lessons they’re all accepting and loving the gospel, but then on Sunday they don’t show up for church! But we’re gonna keep working on emphasizing why it’s so important they go and we’re not gonna give up on them yet.
Oh, and I picked up the money you guys sent me today, so no worries! Thank you soooooooo much! Hopefully I’ll find some time this week to buy a new camera so that next Monday you’ll have more pictures.
Looooooooooooooooove you!
Hna. Sanabria
Leave a Reply

