Week 18 + Transfers!!!

July 7, 2014

So last night we found out about transfers and………….

it looks like I’m going for 6 months in Tejeda! And I get to stay with Hermana Kitchen! We (as in the 4 hermanas in my district) were all dreading transfers last night cuz none of us wanted to leave because we really enjoyed being together us girls and yeah. When we found out that none of us got changed, we were like ‘YAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!’ and so we’re all super happy right now.
This week was pretty good. We found like 6 new investigators who seem pretty promising. One of them is this 16 year old kid named Roberto and he’s golden! We met him on Saturday and invited him to a baptism the other sisters were having and he was like ‘yeah, I’m gonna do everything possible to go’, and we were like oh great, because that’s what everyone says to not commit themselves. But we get to the baptism and he actually showed up! And it was so cool because afterwards he was like ‘Can I get baptized?’ and my companion and I were just like ‘OF COURSE!!!!’.
PLUS he also showed up to church the following day and stayed for ALL 3 HOURS!!!! Then after church, he called us and asked us about fasting and if he could do it and how we was going to some stake activity in the evening and that he wanted to sign up for some courses that the church was offering. And then this morning he called us again about some questions he had while he was reading the Gospel Principles manual and how he was doing the extra study assignments in the back of the Restoration pamphlet we left him and aaaahhhhhhh! He’s such an awesome person! Definitely one of those ‘tender mercies’ from the Lord, because he’s probably the most dedicated and committed investigator I’ve had in the mission so far.
And yeah. That’s pretty much the most exciting thing that happened this week. Well, besides the part where I got a cold – and on the 4th of July, too! I had all these plans to make the 4th super special – like I was going to make pancakes for breakfast, and wear red, white and blue, and all that fun stuff. But I woke up feeling awful and was like – nope, there’s no way I’m cooking today. Much less put an effort into my appearance. So yeah, that was unfortunate. Thankfully, my ward mission leader was able to give me a blessing (plus some amazing anti-flu pills) and afterwards I just stayed in my house all day sleeping. But by Saturday I was perfectly fine. All I have now are just mocitos and a little cough. So no worries, Mommy!
I’m glad you guys had a good time and ate well. I ate pozole, which is this amazing traditional Mexican soup thing (it’s giant white corn kernels, in a caldito, with shredded pork and you eat it with tostadas and it’s amazing!) that’s super delicious. But yeah.
And now for some pictures!
Here's a picture of my zone right after our district meetings. This was the last time we were all together because the other district all had changes, which I'm a little bummed about because I really enjoyed my zone this transfer, but oh well.
Here’s a picture of my zone right after our district meetings. This was the last time we were all together because the other district all had changes, which I’m a little bummed about because I really enjoyed my zone this transfer, but oh well.
And a goofy picture, of course.
And a goofy picture, of course.
A little bit of Mexican art for you.
A little bit of Mexican art for you.
And this was from today at Carl's Jr. with my district. By the way, I GOT BANGS! (To quote Elle Wood's friend from Legally Blonde)
And this was from today at Carl’s Jr. with my district. By the way, I GOT BANGS! (To quote Elle Wood’s friend from Legally Blonde)
And that’s it for this week! Loooooooooooooooove you!
Hna Sanabria
Leave a Reply

