Week 19!!!

July 14, 2014

Holllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

So this week was a pretty good week. There really wasn’t much that happened out of the ordinary – we’ve been finding new people to teach and working on their progression. Every week Presidente gives us study assignments from Preach My Gospel and this week we’ve been studying Chapter 4, which is how we can learn to recognize the Spirit and I love it. It’s probably one of my favorite chapters from PMG and I highly recommend you guys to read it because it really has been making a difference in my every day life.
Today we finally had another zone activity, except we just went to the stake center to play basketball and Uno. It was pretty chill but still fun because we got new missionaries in the zone and so we were all getting to know each other. We all went to eat at KFC afterwards and it was hilarious because there was this elder, who’s from Utah but he’s Samoan, who bought like a whole chicken bucket just for himself and was just pigging out and you could tell that he was in heaven. It was just really funny to me because it reminded me of something JD would do.
Anyway, I don’t really have much pictures for this week because there hasn’t been much to do. But for now, here’s a picture of this crazy chihuahua  that lives a few houses down from us.
I call him Mad-Eye Moody. And now for some pictures from today with the other hermanas in my district.
I call him Mad-Eye Moody.

And now for some pictures from today with the other hermanas in my district.

IMG_0257 IMG_0261

And that’s pretty much it as far as my pictures go. Next week I’ll have much more. Ahhhhh, I can’t believe this is my last week as a ‘teenager’. It’s so weird that I’m gonna be 20 – it makes me feel ‘so old’ (in the voice of Tula’s dad from My Big Fat Greek Wedding). I have no idea what I’m going to do on my birthday, especially since it’s a P-Day and all. My zone leader was just like, you tell us what you want to do and we’ll do it, which doesn’t help because I’m terrible at coming up with activities but hopefully I’ll be able to figure something out.
Anyway, I’m glad that you’re all doing well! Thank you Dad, for giving me that super detailed update on the World Cup. Ever since Mexico got kicked out, the World Cup kinda died around here. And Isaac, try not to suffer too much with your reading assignments for AP Euro. 300 pages really isn’t that much. 😛
Hope you guys enjoy your time together before Lila goes out to Provo and Isaac back to Florida.
So yeah! That’s about it for this week!
Looooooooooooooove,
Hna Sanabria

 

 

Leave a Reply

