Week 40 + It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas!!!!

December 8, 2014

dec8

Holaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!
So this week was good. San Miguel goes ALL OUT for Christmas and I love it! Downtown is so pretty, especially at night when all of the lights are on. Last night, after the Christmas devotional, my district and I ran all the way to the main square to take a picture in front of the giant Christmas tree. It was crazy because we left at 8:20, it took us 5 minutes to run uphill (because everything in San Miguel is uphill), then like 20 minutes taking pictures and admiring all the lights, then we had to run all the way to our house, which normally takes us about half an hour to get there but we made it in half the time. We literally arrived at 9 on the dot. It was insane!
And did I mention that it is FREEZING here in San Miguel? Maybe not like Rexburg level, but I’m from Florida, so I can whine when it’s below 40. Also. thank you Dad for buying me that coat even though I never thought I would use it. I’ve kind of been living in it for the last few weeks.
I also did my first divisions as an hermana capacitadora this week, and I’m not going to lie – I was sooooo nervous. In our mission, divisions are now going to be for 3 – 7 days, instead of 24 hours, and holy cow. It was a lot of fun but also really stressful. The day we did divisions, I went to drop my companion off at Guanajuato (about an hour and a half away) and we were running late and took the last bus out from San Miguel and the entire ride over we were stressing out over if we would make it in time to get the last bus for me to return home.
But I and Hermana Stout, the sister I did divisions with, managed to catch the last bus out in time. Though we ended up getting home at 10 PM  (my zone leaders may have been a little worried, haha whoops) but that’s way better than having to leave at 3 in the morning. I don’t know what it is about us missionaries, but we sure do like to push the clock, haha.
Anyway, I learned a lot about being a leader during those three days. And even though I was kind of freaking out the whole time about what I should do, I feel like everything went over well. It also helped that Hermana Stout is a really cool and hard working missionary, so at least I didn’t have to worry about correcting her or anything. So yeah, all good there.
dec8 (1)
We took this picture in the waiting room for the bus and we like it because we think we look like spirits waiting in the spirit world.
dec8 (2)
And yeah! That’s kind of it for this week. On Wednesday, we have our Christmas dinner/tri-zone conference with Presidente and I am so excited! We as a zone are doing Secret Santa, and then all three zones are going to do a White Elephant gift exchange and I’m so stoked because that means two presents! Hahaha, just kidding but I am actually really excited for the mission Christmas party. Every one says they’re so much fun and I’m going to be able to see all of my friends and former companions again and yeah. It’s going to be a fun week!
Hope you’re all doing well and have an excellent week!
Loooooooooooooove,
Hermana Sanabria
dec8 (3)
And here’s a picture of me with my Thanksgiving dinner from last week. Since I didn’t get to send the pictures.
Leave a Reply

