Week 42 + FELIZ NAVIDAD!!!!

December 22, 2014

dec22

Holaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

So, this computer I’m on doesn’t want to upload my new pictures, so you’re just going to have to deal with this picture of my house in San Miguel all decked out for the holidays. It’s a shame that I ended up moving a week after I finished decorating it all. But that’s just mission life for ya.

Anyway, this week has been an interesting one. Lagos de Moreno is a lot like San Miguel – excpet minus all of the tourists. Oh, it’s also like a million times hotter. Definitely getting that tan back. But so far I like it. The only thing is that it is SUPER Catholic. Like, they just now started letting missionaries back in because 20 years ago or something, the people kicked them all out. And this is the first year where there have been sister missionaries in this area, too. So that’s exciting. Also my companion still doesn’t know the area very well so the amount of times we’ve gotten lost this past week is kind of ridiculous. The good news is that we are now experts at reading a map. Just took us a few hundred tries to get it, haha.

As far as investigators go, we don’t really have any. They all got dropped right before I arrived, but that’s okay because right now we want to focus on building our relationship with the members. It’s a branch here so there aren’t that many, which means it’ll be a lot easier and faster to get to know them all. We’re hoping that by gaining their trust, we can recieve more referrals and therefore find new investigators. And if not, well we could at least have more members accompanying us for lessons. This area needs a lot of work but I’m really excited about it. A few months ago this area was booming, but it’s callmed down a bit. Good thing is that I know that it has the potential to grow again like it did during the summer and so we’re gonna work really hard that it can reach that point again.

There isn’t much else to say for this week. I gave a talk on Sunday – yeah, my district leader told me that I had a talk like two days before. But since I always write my talks the night before anyway, it wasn’t that big of a deal. Plus, it being the Sunday before Christmas, it was really easy picking out my topic. By the way,
Leave a Reply

