Week 73 !

Holaaaaa!

1

So this week we had zone council, which was a lot of fun. It was the same stuff we went over during leadership council, except instead of us hearing it from Presidente, we the leaders had to give it out to the zone. So not much new stuff, but it was still a good learning experience. I feel like I’ve finally figured out how all of this leadership stuff works, and of course it’s right before I leave. In fact, that’s how I’ve been feeling about basically everything lately. We’ve been finding so many people and learning how to teach in the way of the Lord, plus the ward is improving so much and is starting to really support us and there is just so much progress going on here in Celaya and all I want is to stay another transfer to see everything through.
But of course I know that my time is coming to an end, and even though it seems a little unfair at times that I have to be leaving at the point that I feel like I’m at my best as a missionary, I’m also just really grateful for the fact that the Lord has blessed me with the opportunity to get to this point. I’ve been learning so much and looking back to where I was 17 months ago, I feel like I’ve grown a ton. So now is the time to just live everything I’ve learned to the fullest and enjoy my time left. And so far so good. The mission really is a beautiful thing and I honestly can’t picture my life without it.
2

Matching outfits with the zone leaders! Probably the most important yet also most complicated thing we plan for zone council…. haha, just kidding.)
And yeah. So that’s what’s been going on. The work has been going good and this week just flew by. For P-day, we went to play soccer with some of the elders of our zone and then we did our monthly outing to Costco, which is always a lot of fun.
34
And that’s it for this week! Until next time,
Looooooooooooove,
Hermana Sanabria
PS: Shout out to the Gibsonia 7-8 year old Primary class! I got a card from them this week and it most definitely made my day. 🙂
Leave a Reply

