Week 78+ THE END!

Holaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Well, I can’t believe that this day has finally come. I still don’t feel like in just 2 days I’m going to be home. It was SO SAD having to say bye to everyone – investigators, companions, leaders, members, etc. Definitely the worst part. But I’m also excited to go home and see Mom and Dad and everyone again. But yeah, definitely some mixed emotions going on.
week 78 3
This week was an interesting one. My area, which has been an area of sisters for the last 5 years, is closing, and they’re going to put 4 elders here now. So we’ve been showing them the area these last few days, and even though that’s been a little crazy, it was also a lot of fun. However, the highlight of this week was when on Thursday, we went to Queretaro for a MISSION CONFERENCE, because no one other than Elder D. Todd Cristofferson came to visit!
week 78 1
That’s right, I got the huge blessing of being able to meet and listen to an Apostle of the Lord, in person, one week before I left. It was kind of one of the most amazing experiences of my life, one I will never forget. I learned so much in those 2 and a half hours and the Spirit was just SO STRONG. The words he shared with us were just a huge answer to my prayers, but the best part was when he thanked us for our service in the name of the Lord. It felt like the Savior himself was thanking me, through one of his chosen representatives and witnesses.
And yeah, you can say I got pretty emotional. He then left a blessing on our mission that was also just so beautiful. He told us how he felt a clear and strong impression that the Lord was pleased with our mission. It’s not a perfect mission, but the Lord is content with our efforts and with our desires. I don’t think there could have been a better way for me to end my mission, than to hear an Apostle tell me that the Lord was pleased with my work. There really is no way to describe everything that I felt, but let’s just say that I am SO SO SO grateful that my Heavenly Father allowed me to be present during that conference.
It was also the first time that the whole mission got together, because that never happens. So it was also great seeing everyone again. (By the way, I’m in the center of the 4th row, behind a really white girl, in case you want to pick me out).
Anyway, it’s been a good 18 months. I have learned and grown SO MUCH and I know that this has been the best decision I have made in my life. There really isn’t anything better that can be done than to serve the Lord. I thought before the mission I was converted, but I’ve realized that this is a process that will continue throughout my whole life. I still have ways to go, but I know that thanks to the mission (and of course everything leading up to it), I have the foundation I need to endure to the end. I know that this is truly the Church of Jesus Christ and that Joseph Smith was the instrument in His hands to restore it once again over the earth. I know that Thomas S. Monson is a prophet called of God, and I know that the Book of Mormon is true. I know that Christ lives and that He is my Savior, and that thanks to His Atonement, I will be able to return to His presence once again. I love you all and I can’t wait to be able to see you all again!
Love,
Hermana Sanabria

More Pictures!

week 78 2

week 78 8

week 78 4

week 78 6

week 78 7

One thought on “Week 78+ THE END!

Leave a Reply

